Our NAEYC Reaccreditation

naeyc_logo_croppedThis past week we got news that we received our NAEYC reaccreditation. What is accreditation?


“Early childhood programs accredited by the NAEYC Academy for Early Childhood Program Accreditation have voluntarily undergone a comprehensive process of internal self-study and improvement. Each NAEYC-accredited program must meet all 10 of the NAEYC Early Childhood Program Standards.”


What are the 10 Program Standards?

  • Standard 1: Relationships
  • Standard 2: Curriculum
  • Standard 3: Teaching
  • Standard 4: Assessment of Child Progress
  • Standard 5: Health
  • Standard 6: Teachers
  • Standard 7: Families
  • Standard 8: Community Relationships
  • Standard 9: Physical Environment
  • Standard 10: Leadership and Management

More in-depth descriptions of each standard are available in this guide for families.


Congratulations to our amazing educators and our director, Jennifer Slattery, on this accomplishment!

Published by cbseducation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: